English | Hindi | Sanskrit |


  • About Us
  • Faculties
  • Administration
  • Admission
  • Examination
  • Courses

  • Prak-Shastri
  • Shastri
  • Acharya
  • Shiksha-Shastra (B.Ed.)
  • Vidya-Varidhi (Ph.D.)
  • Syllabus
  • Latest Alerts

  • Events
  • Advertisements
  • Admission alerts
  • Online Admission
  • Raghnathavartavali
  • Other News
  • Downloads
  • RSKS Kulgeet
  • Library, E-Content
  • SRK Publications
  • RTI
  • Quick Links


       :: Acharya ::

    A Shastri or B.A. with Sanskrit may be admitted to Acharya, which corresponds to M.A., but is restricted to specialization in a particular shastra.

    Minimum Qualification For Admission To Course

    Shastri of the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan or an equivalent examination recognised by the Sansthan or B.A. of 10+2+3 education system with Sanskrit as an elective subject.

    Equivalance Of The Sansthan's Examination

    Name of the Sansthan’s Examination Equivalent Examinations in the modern system of Education
    Acharya M. A. In Sanskrit
    First Year Previous
    Second Year Final

    Conditions regarding offering of subject at Acharya Level -

    1. Normally, a student shall be allowed to offer the same subjects, which he was having at Shastri level but in special cases, the Principal may permit to take a subject (other than Siddhant Jyotish) not taken at Shastri level.

    2. Candidates who have passed B.A. with Sanskrit or Vedalankar / Vakyalankar may be allowed to take Sahitya or Dharma Shastra or Sankhya Yoga or Phalit Jyotish or Karma Kanda at Acharya level. B.A. (Sanskrit) with Philosophy may take Advait Vedanta.

    3. Candidates having passed B.A. (Hons.) in Sanskrit may be allowed to take Veda or Vyakarana or Sahitya or Dharma Shastra or Sankhya Yoga or Phalit Jyotish or karma kanda at Acharya level.

    4. Candidates who have passed Acharya in one subject or have done M.A. in Sanskrit will be allowed to offer any subject at Acharya level other than Siddhanta Jyotish, Veda, Navya Nyaya, Navya Vyakaran and Mimamsa. However, an Acharya in Phalit Jyotish, Navya Nyaya, Navya Vyakaran may be admitted in Siddhanta Jyotish, Prachin Nyaya and Vyakaran and vice –versa.

    5. B.A./B. Sc. with Sanskrit having Astronomy as one of the subjects, will be allowed to take Siddhanta Jyotish at Acharya level.

    Note:- Students seeking admission to Acharya course will indicate their choice of subjects in the order of preference in the admission forms.

    Acharya Ist Sem. Syllabus

    Acharya IInd Sem. Syllabus

    Acharya IIIrd Sem. Syllabus

    Acharya IVth Sem. Syllabus